Are you sure you want to do this?

<– PREVIOUS | TOC | NEXT –>

I really liked this blog from Fabricating Fiction. I had (am having?) the same questions of “Can I really do this?” but what I loved was the fact that a simple tech misunderstanding led to re-affirming goals and boosting confidence.

fabricating fiction

Image

Setting up this blog two weeks ago was one of the scariest things I have ever done. I had moments of blind “what if no-one reads it?” panic but then an even worse thought occurred “what if someone does read it?” and either doesn’t like what they read, or, and possibly more anxiety inducing, what if they do like it and want to read more? The fear of “would I be able to write anything remotely enjoyable?”, and, if I did, “would I be able to recreate it?”, has put me off putting pen to paper so many times.

I have tried to make a commitment to write short stories various times over the past year but it just hasn’t happened. I would say life has got it the way but that would be a cop-out. It is me that is standing in the way, jumping up and down, waving…

View original post 517 more words

2 thoughts on “Are you sure you want to do this?

  1. I read you 🙂
    I have the same feelings when it comes to posting my drawings. It seems like all my friends press the like button, but on the public Facebook page, I get maybe one or two likes.I haven’t had the free time to think about anything more formal.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you - don't forget a link to your blog/site!

