THANK YOU A to Z Blog Challenge #atozchallenge

THANK YOU A to Z Blog Challenge #atozchallenge

Part of “Beat your Inner Bully and Find your Confidence” (A-Z #695)
A-Z TOC | ZtoH TOC
I would like to take a moment to say a huge “THANK YOU” to the coordinators and teams of the 2016 A to Z Blog Challenge, and to all of you who have visited this blog.


Learning
This challenge has been an amazing experience to get me acclimated into the social and blogging community. I set up this blog to share what I’m experiencing as a newbie author; over this last month, I’ve concentrated way more on the blog than on my manuscript. Blogging is a job in itself.

But that’s okay – I’ve learned what people enjoy (books may be long, but blog posts shouldn’t be – as mine have been) and what inspires others. I’m getting a feel for what not to say, as well as what not to keep to myself.

As for social media – well, I still don’t know what Pintrest is, but at least I now know its name :-).

This has helped me practice my new writing skills and has pushed me to setting and keeping goals (mostly).

Sharing

I truly appreciate those who have taken time to visit my blog.

I’d like to send a special shout-out to those who have commented, sent me along blog ideas, and “liked” posts. I am humbled that people decided to follow my blog, and I certainly want to return the favor.

Please be assured that as this challenge closes, I will spend time in May catching up with visiting blogs of those who have liked, commented, and followed me.

Writing Community

Although my blog is new, and my community is just developing, I’d like to again extend an invitation to authors to show one of your published works here on my blog. Here’s the link. Thanks to the three authors who have so far taken the plunge. I await the day I can join them on the list.

Thank you
Sue H

 

I'd love to hear from you - don't forget a link to your blog/site!

